You are here: Home > About us > Who we are

Who we are

Who we are

  • Hits: 5651

The Committee on Human Rights Protection was established in March 2000. It is a special committee dedicated to the advocating of human rights and handling of cases involving alleged human rights violations by government agencies and civil servants. Based on Article 4 of the Guidelines for the Establishment of the Committee on Human Rights Protection, the Committee shall have nine to eleven members, including one convener appointed by the President of the Control Yuan from amongst incumbent Control Yuan Members. The members serve a term of one year. At present, the Committee is headed by Mr. Sun Ta-chuan, Vice President of the Control Yuan. The membership of the Committee is as follows:

Mr. Fang Wan-fu

Ms. Wang Mei-yu

Dr. Bau Tzong-ho

Mr. Chiang Ming-tsang

Dr. Jane Y. W. Chiang

Mr. Lee Yueh-der

Ms. Lin Ya-feng

Ms. Gau, Fehng-shian

Ms. Yang Mei-ling

Mr. Liu Te-Hsun

The term of office of the current Committee members will be until July 31, 2018. The Committee is staffed by one executive secretary, one senior secretary and one administrative assistant.