Go TO Content

The Committee on Human Rights Protection was established in March 2000. It is a special committee dedicated to advocating for human rights and handling of cases involving alleged human rights violations by government agencies and civil servants. Article 4 of the Guidelines for the Establishment of the Committee on Human Rights Protection stipulates that all 29 Control Yuan Members shall be ex officio members of the Committee and shall serve the same term of office as Yuan Members. The President and Vice-President of the Control Yuan shall serve as the Committee’s Chair and Vice-Chair. The membership of the Committee is as follows:

The term of office of the current Committee members expires on July 31, 2020. The Committee is staffed by one executive secretary, one senior secretary, and one administrative assistant.